Name Agency Email id Contact Number
  Project Management Unit
1 Mr. Thinley Namgyel, Project Director and Chief Environment Officer Climate Change Division, National Environment Commission Secretariat tn@nec.gov.bt  975 17604200
2 Ms. Sonam Lhaden Khandu, Project Manager and Deputy Chief Environment Officer Climate Change Division, National Environment Commission Secretariat sonamlk@nec.gov.bt 975 17618827
3 Mr. Netra Binod Sharma, Project Support Officer National Environment Commission Secretariat netra.sharma@undp.org 975 17627288
Phuentsholing Thromde  
1 Mr. Tshering Phuntsho, Project Manager and Chief Urban Planner Phuentsholing Thromde tshering1961@gmail.com  975 77227993
2 Mr. Gautam Thapa, Project Engineer Phuentsholing Thromde gautamama@gmail.com 975 17618828
Flood Engineering and Management Division  
1 Ms. Thinley Choden FEMD, DES, MOWHS tchoden@mowhs.gov.bt
Department of Geology and Mines  
1 Mr. Tashi Tenzin, Sr. Geologist, Project Manager DGM,MOEA tashit@moea.gov.bt  975 17710221
2 Ms. Pema Deki, Sr. Geologist DGM,MOEA pdeki@moea.gov.bt   975 2 323096
975 2 322879
975 17975021
3 Mr. Yonten Phuntsho, Geologist DGM,MOEA yphuntsho19@gmail.com 975 17269451
Mongar Municipality  
1 Mr. Tshering Phuntsho, Project Manager Mongar Municipal Authority tphuntsho.des@gmail.com 975 17114511
Water Resources Coordination Division, NECS  
1 Ms. Tenzin Wangmo, Chief Environment Officer WRCD, NECS twangmo@nec.gov.bt  975 17113989
2 Ms. Tshewang Lhamo, Environment Officer WRCD, NECS tshewanglhamo@nec.gov.bt  975 17576737
Tarayana Foundation  
1 Ms. Roseleen Gurung, Programme Officer Tarayana Foundation roseleengurung@gmail.com  975 17272750
Department of Forests and Park Services  
1 Mr. Ram Bdr Mongar, Forestry Officer DoFPS,MOAF rbmongar@gmail.com 975 17647704
Department of Disaster Management
1 Ms. Sonam Deki, Programme Officer DDM,MOHCA sonamndeki@gmail.com 975 2 327319
975 17721229
2 Mr. Keshap Moktan, Assistant Programme Officer DDM,MOHCA keshapmoktan@yahoo.com 975 17647465
Department of Hydromet Services  
1 Ms. Dema Yangzom, Project Manager DHMS, MoEA dyangzom@moea.gov.bt 975 17879635
2 Mr. Sonam Rabten, Dy. Project Manager DHMS, MoEA somrab10@gmail.com 975 17576162
3 Mr. Kush Rai, Dy. Project Manager DHMS, MoEA krai@moea.gov.bt 975 17257378
Gross National Happiness Commission
1 Mr. Wangchuk Namgyel, Dy. Chief Planning Officer GNHC wnamgay@gnhc.gov.bt 975 17789612
2 Ms. Sangay Chedar, Planning Officer GNHC schedar@gnhc.gov.bt 975 17714022

 

National Environment Commission Secretariat,

Post Box 466,
Thimphu, Bhutan.
Telephone: +975 2 323384/324323/325856
Facsimile: +975 2 323385
www.nec.gov.bt/NAPAII